Skip to main content

Montrose, Colorado (March 18, 2022) – Trish Thibodo, community development director for Region 10, has been selected to serve on the Economic Development Council of Colorado (EDCC) executive committee in the role of secretary. She has been the southwest regional director on the EDCC Board of Directors for the past two years.

Other members of the executive committee include Board Chair Stacy Miller, Town of Windsor; Vice Chair Drew Kramer, Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association; Treasurer John Bristol, CEcD, Routt County Economic Development; and Immediate Past Chair Laura Lewis Marchino, CEcD, Region 9. Established in 1976, EDCC promotes effective, responsible economic development across Colorado and represents the economic development interests of both the private and public sectors.

Thibodo has worked with local nonprofits and state government in developing and sustaining vibrant communities across the U.S for three decades. Since joining Region 10 in 2019, she has spearheaded teams to identify local challenges and implement solutions in a six-county area including Delta, Montrose, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Ouray, and San Miguel counties. Thibodo earned a master’s degree from University of Northern Colorado in Greeley and bachelor’s degree from University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point.

“I am pleased to serve on the Economic Development Council of Colorado executive committee,” says Trish Thibodo. “As the state’s premier economic development resource, EDCC connects our communities and economic developers to resources and educational opportunities to help create vibrant economies.”

About Region 10

Since 1972, Region 10 League for Economic Assistance and Planning (LEAP) has leveraged resources to help build strong communities. This happens through providing senior services, small business services, and regional development support to a six-county area that includes Delta, Montrose, Hinsdale, Gunnison, Ouray and San Miguel counties. As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, Region 10 is supported by local and county governments, and its programs are supported by state and federal programs and funding sources. More information can be found at